I Walked

As a born and raised New Yorker, walking (fast preferably) has always been something I am used to. And before moving down south for college, I hadn’t even really thought of any other way to get around, not even by bicycle. As soon as I got to Savannah bicycle is what I did, that is, until I got in a series of debilitating bicycle accidents that have probably scared me away from the two wheeled machines forever. That began my serious walking, which luckily was easy in a city as small as Savannah, and I could always get anywhere in the city within 45 minutes on my feet. After moving back to New York, I realized how much the subway actually takes away from the walking exercise I felt like I was getting down in the dirty dirty.

SO. Now, on my little visit down here I find myself walking again, especially when Herbie is away at work, and I am too scared to get on his fancy hipster fixed gear. My walk today took me from Ardsley Park to The Sentient Bean, about 30 minutes, and heres some snappies I took along the way.

Balloon Fair...love it

Leave a Reply

