OH INSOMNIA

its way late. I can’t sleep. but its alright, Detectives Elliot Stabler and Olivia Benson are keeping me company. OH, also, this amazing blog I discovered via Design*Sponge. Its called The Art of Doing Stuff. Now, I am way new to this whole blogging thing, and I may not be great about it just yet, but I instantly fell for this one. For one thing, this woman is HILARIOUS. Her entries are sweet and funny, and I love that you can really get a sense for the witty person she is through her writing. It doesn’t only come out in her writing but in her myriad of crafty talents! I seriously got lost looking through all the fun stuff she does. Needless to say, i am definitely inspired. Here are some of my favorite projects of hers…that I have discovered thus far.

 

7 ways to stack books

 

tie dyed beets

 

Okay. I am officially tired. but this isn’t over. Karen’s tie dyed beets have reminded me just how much i love those earthy root vegables, after all, anyone who has read Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins knows that beets are the secret essence of the universe and the key to immortality. So i’ll be back tomorrow, because that lovely lady’s need to make stuff has made me realize mine. GOODNIGHT.

Leave a Reply

